Education, Law, Personal

Fantasist

Unlike the years past, 2011 imposes specific, concrete, crucial, life-altering goals. I’m never good with make-or-break situations: just as pressure builds up, my resolve inexplicably crumbles, then I flatline. That’s why I don’t join competitions, especially the on-the-spot or impromptu kinds.

But I guess, at some point, we all find ourselves at a crossroads and are left with no choice but to negotiate one path and make it our destiny. So here’s the get-go:

  1. Graduate from UP Law in April
  2. Take and pass the 2011 Bar Exams in September November
  3. Go on a European Backpacking Expedition in November or December

To graduate, I need to finish my SLR, hurdle OLA, and pass what remains of my academic course work. I’ve just started working on my SLR so I am desperately praying for some divine intervention or celestial inspiration, whichever comes first. And I really hope it comes. Soon.

I haven’t yet done or attended any review classes for the Bar, but I hope to start gathering materials this January. I will have to ask someone for a list of relevant and essential books so I can have them photocopied already. And when April comes, all daydreams and phantasies must stop. If possible. Attend the San Sebastian review classes as religiously as I should.

Europe will depend on what it takes to get that visa that will allow me to board the train that will take me from one Scandinavian territory to another. My sister in Scotland should be able to help me with this. But if not, India seems like a good backup plan. A friend once told me that, to a true traveler and sophisticated soul, visits to China and India are a must. These two places complete the wanderlust in us. I don’t know why exactly, but I believe her. I’ve been to Shanghai and Beijing. So New Delhi or Calcutta might just be it.

Standard

One thought on “Fantasist

  1. Pingback: Fantasist | Γονείς σε Δράση

Leave a comment